Looking for a mentor

im looking for guidance. im new to the practice of magick but have studied every thing i can. mostly pertaining to chaos magick. looking for someone open to emailing and phone calls. email me if you think you can help
email: [email protected]

3 Likes

I hear you and Iā€™m sure you can get private consults. Then again, thatā€™s what this forum is for. It has been around for a few years. Tons of awesome stuff.

EA Koetting vids on youtube are fun and get you in the mood. Iā€™ll go ahead and plug Psycho Sorcerer on youtube as well since you mentioned chaos magick. Heā€™s pretty cool and teaches everything heā€™s got for free.

EAā€™s ebook collection is like 100$ or something and you get all of it. His company pays the bills around here. Of course go ahead and ask specific questions. EA, Timothy, S. Ben Qayin, Asenath Mason, ā€¦ and the rest of the authors are permitted to perform paid consults.

We are all learning here as well. Same as you. We learn from each other.

Stick around the forum and youā€™ll find the gurus that speak ā€œyourā€ truth.

I know who my gurus are! I keep an open mind since everybody contributes. Everybody is my guru.

8 Likes

The Serpentā€™s Key has great information for beginners and of course EA Koettingā€™s material. I learned the majority of the basics from them and I still learn from the content that EA and BALG put out. And as Rahnoren said, this forum is an amazing place to learn. I donā€™t know how I survived and kept my sanity before finding this place. Another good YouTube channel is Grail Of The Serpent. Welcome to BALG :wink:

10 Likes

Some of us have blogs you could pick up a thing or two from. Just a heads up if you go to mine, I need to update mine a bit so ye.

5 Likes

Welcome to the forum! Thereā€™s a lot of great information available on this site, and you might find these links useful to begin with: