The best witchcraft supplements [book recommendations]

Hello dear and beloved BALG Community.

Itsa me your well-not-maybe known Serpent boy man think. :raising_hand_man:t2:

I am really curious as of recently into herbal magic and oils and of such and i want to use them into my magic in general.

And before i delve head to foot deep into it.

I wanted your suggestions where it would be good to start or books that are really just expert/masterfull in this type of think and practices.

With friendly regards

Your

Serpentine think~đź–¤

1 Like

I like Cunningham’s Encyclopedia of Magical Herbs. It’s a good place to start as well as a reference work for experienced herbalists.

Scott Cunningham also has another book on oils and incenses, and a couple more on wicca.

3 Likes

Ok thanks i will look into it :blush:

1 Like

Ditto to Cunningham!
I’m still learning but have a few sources I use a lot, including the Cunningham book.
I also like A Master Grimoire of Oils, Herbs, and Incenses by Pat Kirven Sawyer and witchipedia.com
I’m also reading this currently- Herbal Magic Correspondences Guide by Briana Blair and working on integrating it into my plant info spreadsheet here which I hope can also be helpful (it is based on Cunningham’s and Sawyer’s books). I update it whenever I can

2 Likes

One of my favorite books is Amazon.com.

There is another Iv been reading on scribed called
Magical Folkhealing: Herbs, Oils, and Recipes for Health, Healing, and Magic

Another I personally liked is The Herbal Alchemist’s Handbook: A Complete Guide to Magickal Herbs and How to Use Them (Weiser Classics Series)

Also if you can’t buy anything at this time or want another source I use Scribd which is a online reading page with different books to read.

2 Likes

Nice! You know what, I’m going to add this thread to the Book Recommendations collection. I updated the title for search purposes. :smiley: :+1:

2 Likes

Culpeper Complete Herbal Is good

3 Likes