My first evocation (Sitri)

Greetings.

In this thread I would like to describe my first evocation ritual and my current work with Sitri. I am new to magic and would like to hear the opinions of experienced magicians on this. I also hope that this thread will be useful for the complete newbies, who are still planning their first evocation. Actually, I just wanted to cast a petition spell first, but then things went a bit further.

So, let’s get straight to the point. On 18.02 at about 3-4 o’clock in the morning I performed my first ritual. I turned off the light, lit a candle which was the only illumination. Then I meditated for about ten minutes to clear my mind. After the meditation I drew Sitri’s sigil completely concentrating on the process and trying to make it as beautiful as possible.

Then I whispered EA’s incantation to summon all magickal powers three times. As I was doing it, I felt magickal energy filling me up. The text of the incantation for those who don’t know:

“Itz rachu mantantu vespacha kaltamu
Itz ranta mant kala mant atzu belt tazu
Vaskalla itz rachu kantantu velchatza”

After that I started meditating on the sigil and chanting the enn. It didn’t take long, just about five minutes or maybe even less. When I felt it was enough, I asked Sitri to reveal himself. Right after that I felt a really strong flow of energy pressing me very hard into my chair. The air thickened, it became harder to breathe. Tbh I was scared a little but eager to proceed.

I told Sitri that I wanted to work with him and to establish a deeper connection with him. I was just speaking from my heart without thinking about every word. Then I asked him some questions and listened to the first thoughts that came into my mind.