How far CAN Belial go?

This might belong in success stories, but I was wondering what others thought about this…

A few weeks back I petitioned the big fella with what I considered a monumental task. As many here know, I’ve been embattled w/ a coworker in an intense, twisted, and complicated war of wills.

Now, I know that one of the best ways to grind an enemy to dust is to simply SUCCEED and I was feeling the need for a status bump. You know, the kind that tears an enemy to shreds.

So, I’m a teacher (so is she) and I mentioned to Belial that one of the ways I thought that might be a win/win for me AND my kids is for them to dominate the end of year state tests that all of us teachers are evaluated on. (It’s fucking stupid, but don’t get me started on the American education system.)

I summoned THE KING during the late afternoon of the day before the test.

Here’s what came up in the conversation we had…

1. Remove my coworkers’ and boss’s limiting perceptions
    that they may have of me

2. …That friends & enemies feel awe and sense my power
    & dignity

3. This is the big one: I told him one of the things I needed
    to happen was I needed him to remove any blockages/
    impediments that might prevent my kids from dominating
    this state test.

The game is this: if they do well, my status and cred improve infinitely- she rots from the inside out in the face of my success…only it’s not a game anymore.

My status improves, hers plummets.

Results are in-

The kids I teach passed at 92% rate. The next closest was 82%, and the p.o.s. that I’m embattled with came in at 62%.

Folks- this is freakin unheard of in school test land. Kids just don’t pass this test at a 92% rate- and over the past 6 years, we’ve all been within 3-4% of each other- usually in the low-mid 80’s.

Now- I suppose you could chalk this up as coincidence, luck, I’m a great teacher (blah blah blah); or, perhaps all 130 of my kids just happened to have a good day on the same day, whatev…