Very Simple Candle Spells, Even Beginners Can Do These

I thought I would share a very simply yet highly effective type of candle magick that I have been doing for about 8 years now. I know there is a stigma that if it sounds too easy it probably will not work, but this is not true by any means. Some of the most powerful magick I have done was done using very simple and easy spells that took very little effort. I am not trying to encourage laziness or magickal shortcuts, this type of magick is perfect for those looking for a quick solution and great for beginners because they are so easy that when the results manifest, it’s easier for a beginner to see the results and when they realize how easy it was to get a result from such a simple spell, they usually end up delving further into the occult and seeking out more advanced methods. I see this as more of a way to encourage you to keep pushing forward. These spells are so easy and effective, they can become an addictive method of candle magick.

YOU WILL NEED:

-Any type of long candle that is not contained within a jar such as a Taper, Chime, or Pillar but even a votive will do if that’s all you can get. I have also mastered using tealights for this but that’s a whole different topic. Make sure the wax is colored all the way thru, no white layer underneath the colored surface.

-A carving tool. This can be a kitchen knife, pocket knife, dagger, wood carving tool, needle, or anything else with a fine point sharp tip. If you do scrapbooking or card making, you can even use a plastic or bone based scoring and folding tool.