Shamanic Books? Got any suggestions?

So I just finished watching the Sinister Shamanism course by Asbjorn Torvol and it was extremely great in my opinion, short yes but a great starting point. The Heathen book is on its way and I am just starting out on this Shamanistic Sorcery mixed path but I wanted to know if anyone knew any other good books on practical shamanism?

The best way to learn is to “let nature teach you” as I’ve gotten from the course but as a knowledge hoarder (a strength or a weakness of mine depending on how you look at it) I do like to have books on it so I can test out different methods.

My problem so far has been most of the books I’ve seen are more therapeutic, instead of a magick aspect its more using nature as an escape which is part of Shamanism, yes but it’s not practical. I was wondering if any of you or @asbjorntorvol (if you want to chime in) know any good books on shamanistic practices that you could adapt for different paths or have interesting Shamanistic techquinces? I lean towards more a left-hand path point of view but open to any book that has strong practices.

But though I still give some praise to the Sinister Shaman course, really good stuff. I’m going to start meditation on the runes and I did an indoor cleansing as I felt my room needed to cleansed of all the depressed energy I brought to it last year.

Thank you all for the help!

3 Likes

I’m looking for this to

1 Like

What kind of shamanism were you drawn to?

Haven’t read this but will now I know it’s a thing - the how to for the lessons in the book above:

I learned some Peruvian shamanism word of mouth from a student of a Peruvian teacher who held a local drumming circle and classes. If you search there are books now on Peruvian shamanism.