Questions about path-working

I heard about path working from @veneficus in this comment and I would’ve kept it there but I noticed in the search forum that there isn’t a clear explanation or when there is it leads straight to this which isn’t exactly an explanation.

My questions are:

• What is path working?

• How do I do it exactly? specially when supplies are limited. I only have candles to work off of. No stones/quartz/crystals.

• What are the benefits/effects and whatnot from it? I hear it can help me progress but I don’t quite understand how.

• Also I heard that there’s a guide to be found from this? I’m completely lost.

Any and all explanations are welcome. I want to make this a complete beginner thread for someone just stepping into meditating because that’s exactly what it is.

4 Likes

The term pathworking is taken from the Golden Dawn and its interpretation of the Kabbalah and the Tree of Life.

The Tree of Life is made up of ten Sephiroth and 22 paths and the term is a reference to working through those paths between each Sphiroth.

The term has moved into common usage and now is used to denote any magical or mystical working meant to lead to step by step spiritual progression.

It depends completely on the method and system you are working within. When pathworking the Tree of Life, for instance, the magician usually astrally walks the paths, and works to learn the lessons of each Sepiroth, which may include evoking the angels and Archangels of those spheres.

In EA’s book Evoking Eternity, he has a “pathworking” of specific demons and angels to evoke, one after the other, and each of which will bring a change in the magician and their relationship with the multiverse.

it leads to spiritual progress because you are making internal changes to your spiritual self and your relationship to the multiverse.

Not sure what you mean by “guide.”

7 Likes

Yes, exactly.

@Lamb-of-Hell-666