Questions about Djinns

I have no experience with Djinns, I read a few books and worked with one of them only once. This Friday I plan to do a ritual and I still haven’t defined some critical points.

I would like to ask for the opinion of the more experienced members and those who are willing to help.

• In a Djinn ritual, do you think I need to blow out the candles at the end of the ritual or can I leave it lit until it is consumed without the danger of leaving any portals open?

• the operator should face north?

• Is it necessary to cover all reflective surfaces in the location to prevent open others portals?

Thanks

1 Like

If you want to blow out the candle do and if you don’t, don’t.
If you want a portal closed, close it. These are separate things.
If you used the candles as part of the way to open a portal, and you think the portal will stay open while the candles are lit, but you want it shut, then I would say, blow out the candles.

• the operator should face north?

If you want to? Facing North is often done as symbolic of wanting the energies of the North in your working. Do you want the energies of the North in your working? If yes, go ahead and face North. :+1:

• Is it necessary to cover all reflective surfaces in the location to prevent open others portals?

Not that I’m aware of, no.

1 Like

thanks for reply

let me ask,

How many times have you worked with djinns?

@Mulberry
What you say contradicts many authors and Djinn grimories, but who am I to doubt it…

You must have a very large knowledge about them.
Basically you’re telling me to do what I want to do without thinking about the risks or the importance that certain things have for these entities.

I understand your intention and I thank you for your support and a very didactic reply.

I would love it if you could tell us more about your experience with Djinns.

The C. Hargrove system didnt work for me but I like the Djinns listed there