I did something I don't understand. Requesting advice

Hi there.
Yesterday I did something foolish and quite out of charicter, and I am worrying over it now.
I encountered online some person who had betrayed my trust and hurt me quite badly in the past. I told him to leave me be, he would not. Furthermore, he confessed that he had no regrets over his actions. While feeling no small amount of hatred and rage, I closed my eyes and started to “visualize”. I focused on the deep hurt and malicious hatred this person carved into me. I held the intention that I wanted this to be directed back at them.
The void in front of me turned red, like boiling blood. I saw a circle with complex geometries, something I never would be able to memorize. I asked “it” to simplify it to a form I could use, and it reduced to a rather simple looking sigil.
I painted this out, and sent it to the person that harmed me.
I have never done anything like this before. Until recently, I used to keep emotiond like this bottled up (which was immensely self destructive) so I have no experience with any of this.

This was stupid and I shouldn’t have done it, I havr had no real idea of what this would do. I don’t know what level of harm this might cause (I wouldn’t want to kill them), and I don’t know what repercussions this might have on myself.
They absolutely deserve(d) to face retaliation for their actions against me, so I don’t regret attempting to defend myself, but I do regret doing so thoughtlessly.

Can anyone perhaps provide some insight on this situation?

The main questions is, what was your intent with the sigil? It doesn’t sound like you intended to kill, so it won’t. If you just sent raw feelings of hurt, they might feel hurt, if you sent a smack in the chops, that could manifest as bad luck or sickness, and probably not a little anxiety as they sense the psychic attack.

They will probably recover just fine.

2 Likes

sorry, posting again because I realized I didn’t tag your post.