Hi! I'm here to learn

Hello, I am a student in graduate school, and I’ve joined this forum to learn more about the occult and occult culture. I’m genuinely interested in your experiences and hope to learn all I can about the occult and magical practices. I intend to be active here on the forum.

4 Likes

First of all, the point of a forum is to share experienced here so all can see them, and to ask for otherwise is somewhat selfish and disrespectful of the forum as an entity. Also, if you’re writing a paper, you’re not the first student to think they can come in a psychoanalyse the whole group - we’re not a curiosity or your lab rats, be real about this or don’t. The entities are real, give respect and you’ll get it, don’t at your own risk.

Importantly it’s generally not a good idea to put personal emails in Googleable forum threads of any kind. Especially young people that become easy targets for questionable characters - I don’t mean people here, this isn’t facebook, I mean as a general common sense practice for self-preservation. I suggest you edit that out. I flagged your post for moderator attention and they may do it for you if they feel it’s sensible.

I assume you’ve read the rules, putting them here for convenient reference.

3 Likes

OP, you would get more out of using the search function or just browsing than you would with individuals sending individual emails probably.
I encourage you to write an introduction in the introduction format and just participate. That’s the best way to learn.

In regards to questionable characters…there are plenty here who WOULD use it for targets, just for practice…let’s not kid ourselves here, @Maulbeere

3 Likes

I don’t think that’s fair, though at the same time I wouldn’t be surprised, humans being humans.