Where do I get the basics?

I just stumbled across this website and it ignited a huge lust for power and mastery over something the world calls “forbidden”. Im quite young (18) and quite motivated with a lot of goals so i want to make sure i have a good foundation and know any potential risks before they come back to bite me

Can you guys please recommend any resources (and link them if possible) to get the basics?

Thanks!

2 Likes

Start with the links in this post

5 Likes

Hi.
I’m 18, as well.
A beginner, as well.

By typing, “The Mystery School” by “mindandmagick” on YouTube, you’ll get what I’m studying, at the moment.
It’s what got me interested into “magick”, and the, so-called, “occult”. And I’m now studying it, in a more detailed way, for the first time. Especially the first videos. In my opinion, the course degenerated, as time flowed. And this is just the opinion of a beginner. But I sense a lot of repetition, as time flowed, and little to no, new information.
It can be argued, in the recent weeks, his video are getting better, but I would say, it’s still no match for the first videos. Again, this is just my opinion based on my basic impressions of it.

Now, I don’t agree with everything he says, but how can we learn if we only listen to the things we agree to?

I know he [F.X] has programs, which should be paid to gain access to. But I can’t recommend, I haven’t tried them, yet.
But the first few videos of “The Mystery School” by “mindandmagick”, satisfy me. It’s nicely packed with information, here and there, and presented in a way, a beginner can easily understand the whole system of thought at it’s most basic level, although some concepts can go other the head of some [and I even believe, some concepts, the uploader himself is confused about, but keep in mind, it’s coming from his own understanding and is still valuable.] That, I can say.

Will it provide mastery over the, so-called, “forbidden arts”?
I doubt it.