Where can I learn how to call and summon spirits?

I am new to magick and I would like to know how to call spirits or if I am being called. Also, I would like to learn how to summon angels. I am a noob at this so any help would be great!

Thanks,
Josh

2 Likes

Welcome @Jxsh90

Where do you hail from?

Do you have any type of experience at all in magick or the “paranormal?”

2 Likes

Have you done full introduction yet?

1 Like

No, not really. I started reading a couple days ago a book called Konstantinos Summoning Spirits though.

4 Likes

What do you mean by full introduction

1 Like

Does anyone have any sources, videos websites that will help me call spirits? I also want to know about supplies that are needed for summoning and things like this.

1 Like

This forum has plenty of tutorials and many years of discussions that will help you.

Just be sure to use our search function and come back with any questions you have.

2 Likes

Thank you

1 Like

“Calling” spirits is not easy. It requires work on your part. Beginners always want to jump right into it, but always come back running back wondering why they experienced nothing.

Work on developing the skills that are necessary. Konstantinos’ development exercises are top notch, and if you diligently practice them, you’ll be able to summon a spirit and actually be able to communicate with it.

4 Likes

Do you need special tools or no

2 Likes

If you are working the Golden Dawn system as explained in the book, yes.

However, there are magical systems that don’t require as many tools, and if you practice Konstantinos’ exercises, you will develop the skills necessary to make any other system of evocation work for you.

The basics of evocation, no matter which system is used, boil down to:

Preparatory Immersion
Trancework
Use of a Working system
Summoning
Communication
Dismissing
Psychological Retraction.

7 Likes

@DarkestKnight beat me to it. Like when he asked where you hail from, such as like me I’m in the USA.