Visualisation to accompany your money work

This worked for me - a lot of us inherited stuff from our (usually loving & well-meaning) families about money, that leaves us uncomfortable with the idea of being very wealthy and successful - well, I did anyway. My immediate family leaned left politically and distrusted anyone not an a £/hour wage.

So, this one time years ago, my mother was joking with me about something and said she’d fibbed to a gossipy and stuck-up neighbour that she might be staying with me, and that “My daughter’s doing rather well now…”

Hearing my mum talking proudly about my (back then, fairly fictional) success got me thinking - I’m a huge student of personal development and had read that what we imagine, especially when it’s strongly imbued with emotion, our subconscious mind accepts as fact, AND that the sub-c. isn’t a thinking mind of its own, plotting to drown us all in unresolved potty-training issues, but that it’s a kind of servo mechanism that just measures the “weather” of our perceived world, and adjusts our actions, beliefs etc., accordingly (link to a post about this).

It took me a while to piece this together but, after she’d opened my eyes by saying words I would never have thought of, albeit as a piss-take of her neighour, I started visualising my parents, teachers, all kinds of people (some completely random, and even actors or musicians I really like) having that same warm, comfortable tone of approval in their voice, as they stated “Oh, yes, Eva’s doing very well for herself now, she’s got… (insert whatever)”