Various Forms/Methods of Sigil Making

Yesterday or two days ago I made a post about me trying to make a talisman in which you also need the skill to make sigils.

While going through various topics I found this goldmine:

Sigils are quity nifty and can be made by basically everyone with the most simple basics of magick.

Now he did that one and we probably don’t need another one so this will be for mostly me to study this and basically summarize it for myself. (One of the best ways to study and remember all of this imo). See this as a… Paper or journal so to say.

I’d also like to state that I have no (proper) practical experience with this regarding which is the most practical for that specific purpose etc. I am also not gonna go in the absolute basics of sigil making which you can find everywhere.

Now to start

The Simple Scribble Method

The most popular and most used is the one in which you write down your sentence and just scribble away (at least it’s the first one I learned). As long as you can see the letters within your drawing you’re set. Most people burn it, some keep it and others bury it. Depending on your intuition and how it feels it’s best symbolized regarding your goal you will do one of these or something else.

I am not sure if this one has a name so I’ll just call it the simple scribble.

The Rose Cross Method

Funny enough I only knew about the Simple Scribble method, until literally an hour or two ago I found out about the Rose Cross method and others. (I read the article before but didn’t understand jack with the table, probs read through it too fast)

The next methods showed have a certain system in which you need a table (index, tabulation?). By taking the letters you have left from your sentence you use it in this manner:

1. Grab your leftover words

2. Find where the letters are within the table

3. Begin by your first letter and draw a line (or trace it however you want) to where the second letter is in the table and end it in the last