Thoughts on Chaos Magick?

I’m new to this page,and new to the works of Koetting,and consider myself a “dabbler wanting to go much deeper”. In some of these “dabbles” over the years, I’ve had some brilliant experiences and witnessed some results.I was wondering if anyone here has experience with chaos magick,or would share some insights and thoughts about it.
Although I’ve only recently discovered Koetting on youtube,i’m looking forward to getting enough funds together to pick up his books. It’s very nice to see and hear someone break things down simply and offer so much practical information.

1 Like

It depends, if you got the smarts and CAN handle freedom, then Chaos will make you moist.

Many years ago I went through a spiritual awakening, heightened awareness, I started to build out my own magical theories and method of casting.
I discovered Chaos magic last year, and even if I did not base my own system on it, I refer to myself as a “Chaos magician” to people to easier describe my take on magic.

Chaos magic, the deal is, can you handle Chaos itself?
Can you handle the raw state of existence and take apart reality?

I use science a lot, not because I am a scientist, but because I have a pantheistic religion with mysticism approach.
I spend the majority of my time to take shit apart, scientific concepts as well as religious and moral, to understand and assimilate.

A lot of what is described in Liber Null is far from what I do, I don’t use sex magic and the sigil system I don’t use.

Use fiction as a base, as an example, you may use Dungeons and Dragons deities, Elder Scrolls daedric lords or Lovecraftian abominations as your gods.
Chaos allows that, because it is CHAOS, Chaos is the primordial state that exists prior creation.
Chaos magic is practically working with a clean slate (provided that you can make it clean by erasing whatever is on it at the moment).