The Khulari Arcana- Necromantic Sigils

Before you ask- these runic works were derived from sustained contact with the energy patterns behind what is represented as the Khulari in the Elder Scrolls. For those unfamiliar with the concept of such workings, in the multiverse nothing is truly original, and there exists an inspirational or source pattern for all of creation. The source pattern of the Khulari is what imparted to me these runes. For reference: [url=http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Lore:Khulari]http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Lore:Khulari[/url]

However, as you will see, the sorcery itself is quite different:

[url=http://imgur.com/a/aBmTH]http://imgur.com/a/aBmTH[/url]

I will explain how to use each individual sigil and what they do.

And no, I’m not an artist and yes, I drew these in MS Paint.

1. Ishun, the Negative Cross

Ishun, or the Negative Cross, is one of the functionally simpler yet more widespread of the sigils. Ishun’s basic purpose is “polarity reversal” in that an Ishun at either end of an object creates an energetic torsion-like field.

Whereas the cross, and double-armed cross, represent the unity of points such as flesh, mind, and soul, the Negative Cross distorts this implied stability. The painting of reversed Ishuns on an object can create a prison for souls, and Ishuns placed strategically around a temple can enhance the power of bindings and create increased spiritual pressure.

Additionally, Ishun applied to the human body is a study in and of itself. When drawn with a finger over an open wound, Ishun accelerates its closure and the stoppage of the blood flow. Similarly, done over a person’s head it can apply pressure to their mental stability and disorient them, and in a big enough “dose” can cause brain trauma.

2. Digmark, the Seed