The grand grimoire The Red Dragon

Ok so I’m currently studying the grand grimoire, I’m just curious if anyone has followed this to the letter to invoke Lucifuge Rofocale, particularly the initial sacrifice of the baby goat. Now I’m a bit funny about this sort of thing and I do have a problem with killing animals! And as I couldn’t kill an animal I’m pretty sure if I went into my local butchers and asked for a whole baby goat and would you mind skinning it for me he might think I’d lost the plot! (Just to add I’m not quite so bothered about killing people lol). Has anyone actually tried this? And has it worked for you?

2 Likes

Oh my. I just follow BALG and a few others. They are the modern sorcerers. Rarely do I hear them constantly needing to kill animals. Just using our own blood or sexual fluids mostly.

1 Like

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy: that’s actually made me howl with laughter! Although I am so glad to hear it! I’m totally opposed to animal slaughter for dinner let alone for sacrifice. I just wondered if anyone else had read the grand grimoire to summon Lucifuge Rofocale, actually it’s supposed to be written by the devil, think there’s a whole story behind it. ( I only found out that tonight watching YouTube about cursed books lol apparently I own 3 of the 5 most cursed books out there lol)

1 Like

Very few use the traditional methods these days, though I know there are several magicians in the occult community who use the full on traditional Solomonic magick with all the trimmings, including the lion skin belt, and the virgin parchment.

They stick mainly to the Lesser Key of Solomon though. I don’t think any of them use the Grand Grimoire. If they do, I haven’t read any books about it.

5 Likes