Specific questions about the theta/gamma excercise given in Omnipotence course

So I’m showing myself as complete newb but I’m having trouble with the first exercise and getting into the theta-gamma state.

For the first exercise of the omnipotence program and the exercise to practice getting into the theta gamma state E.A. says you have to pull your vision back and make your vision blur. I have been having trouble with this part. I can’t seem to be able to pull my vision back. I’ve been trying to cross my eyes, blur my vision in all kinds of ways but I can’t seem to hold it for too long and my eyes feel all wonky afterwards. I’ve also tried looking with my peripheral vision but this doesn’t really blur my vision. So, I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong. I don’t want to switch techniques until I’ve really given this one a try but I know I’m not getting it right in the first place. Any tips?

Also does my mind have to be completely quiet?

So far I’ve been doing the first exercise (subjective synthesis) twice a day 5-10mins and the second one (t/G sync) for 20 mins but most of this time is spent just trying to pull my vision back and wondering if I’m doing this right. I watched section 9 where EA talks some more about T/G and I’m amazed how he can go into in just seconds. He literally snaps his fingers and he’s there.

I looked up the guy EA mentions and here is a quote from him: “The Morph is for everyone. […] There is a trick to seeing it, you need to be in a darken room with no direct light and you have to be relaxed then you put your attention on the opposite wall and a second or so later bring your attention back towards you so you are focusing on the middle distance between the wall and you, and gradually you will see it.” So it seems to me being able to adjust your vision is a key point to T/G sync but I’m not getting it.

1 Like