Ritual/Summoning the voodoo god, Baron Samedi?

Hey everyone,

Not sure if I’ll get any answers or advices, but I was wondering about summoning the entity, Baron Samedi. I am a beginner and lately I have been really interested in Voodoo

Anyone have any idea? or any rituals or experiences with this being? If so I need the technical details of the ritual.

I was also wondering if anyone has any experience with the Goetic entities and had any advice to offer? Can they do that? Is it possible to see and hear Samedi? I feel a strong “attraction” toward him the most, the others not so much. Can anyone help me how to get in contact with Legba in an easy but effective way?

Thanks!

3 Likes

Get his sigil with your name and birthdate bury it ground and call upon him. He’s usually sitting on someone’s gravestone. Then talk to yourself as him, you will then have death following you.

1 Like

In a cemetary*

Michell tolouse. Amazon kindle. Look there. $10 ebook

1 Like

Perhaps @FraterMagni could be of some help

You would first have to summon Papa Legba to have access to any of the other Loa, including Baron Samedi.

8 Likes

On the plus side, Papa Legba is responds fairly quickly when you summon him. with the added benefit that you just KNOW that he’s there with you.

7 Likes

Aluriel is right on the money. If you can get in on the good graces of Papa Legba AND Baron Samedi, you’ll learn some pretty cool necromantic stuff and you’ll make some powerful allies. Both the Baron and Papa are amazing spirits and deserve the absolute best you can offer them.

7 Likes

FraterMagni is spot on here as well. Ghede loas are really helpful for necromantic things.

1 Like

@FraterMagni is right make a relationship with papa first. He is your translator

1 Like

And be careful! The Baron can be a real partier - keep your wits about you.

5 Likes

Baron likes when you swear, you can have a smoke or drink with him. He loves jokes, especially of sexual nature. I love him.

3 Likes