Questions about Petition ritual

Hello! I am new to magick and I am new to the demons of Goetia. I want to do the petition ritual from “Demons of Magick” tonight but I have a couple questions. I am not very Clarivoyant neither am I good reading energies. Are there any techniques I could do to heighten that ability, and how would I know if the demon is there? I want to petition to the Duke Sallos to make my ex fall back into love with me. I know that sounds cliche but its something I really want. I also want to petition to Duke Sallos to bond with him, and learn from him. Any tips on any of the things I have mentioned?

1 Like

To become more clairvoyant/etc, you need to work on your senses. Through meditation, scanning (practice), working with spirits in general will work out your senses over time, divination can also help, etc.

Not sure what method your using to call the demon, and not familiar with that particular petition ritual (I’m familiar with the one from @DarkestKnight) but if you use the sigil of the demon (and open it successfully) then there’s a good chance they heard you/are present EVEN IF you can’t sense them.

One more tip, from what I know - love spells only really work if there is some base to build from. If this ex has no more feelings for you then most likely won’t be successful. There’s needs to be a base from what I hear. Kinda like a foundation to build on.

This is the petition spell I’m referring to:

1 Like

Thank you so much for the advice I really appreciate it.

I actually love Demons of Magick. Ive found it simple, straight forward, and more effective than more complicated things ive attempted.