Questions about curses

I am rather new to this section, for this I ask you to not use complex nomenclature.
I seek knowledge above all, and although I am an avid learner, I do not know the lex.

I have see that there are many different ways to cast curses, but I wish to ask you fellow adventurers do they require a strong feeling for the curse to be effective? Once again, I understand that there are many ways.

But say if someone comes to ask you to cast a curse to a third person, it would not have the same effect as if you cast the same curse with feelings attached?
What other trade-offs are generally available?

Thank you for your time.
Again, my path is one of knowledge, not of power.

For me when I curse enemies of my client I feel the rage the client felt and I have a connection to darkness so instead of over pouring rage I evoke the dark beings of destruction as a compensation and destroy the victim. I have posted a curse I made myself here which is the most powerful curse I ever made.

2 Likes

In my experience both ways are possible.
Nothing beats the feeling of personal rage directed at your target, it gives a nice “boom” and push into the work at hand, it has its own drive to feed from.
But I also had to learn that it shouldn’t matter how you’re personally feeling at the moment in order to execute the work with a satisfying outcome (throwing curses while you’re the happiest person alive, throwing blessings while feeling enraged or hurt like never before).

2 Likes

Positive energies do not affect casing curses?

In my experience they don’t but I had to learn how to do so.
In my own learning experience I have been stripped from all of my feelings (good and bad) over a certain amount of time (it was horrible) and I had to execute curses and blessings alike during this time. It helped me to find out that I could “mimic” feelings for the amount of time the ritual would take.

1 Like