Occult Conference 2019 in Glastonbury

I am going to the occult conference in Glastonbury next year. I was wondering if anyone else from in here is going? There are early bird tickets for sale right now:

http://www.visiblecollege.co.uk/tickets

2 Likes

Looks fun. What’s it about though just market stalls and a few lectures?

2 Likes

There will be workshops as well, theory and practice. I have not been there before, so I am new to this conference as well. Here is the direct link where more information will occur:

http://www.occultconference.co.uk/

3 Likes

Leave it to the UK to hold occult events. I dont think you can find them in the states

2 Likes

UK is special in that sense, yes. I was at my first conference in UK in 2016. However there is this in US coming up (too far away from me):

http://www.flambeaunoir.org/

1 Like

See. Now that is relatively close to me with myself being in california. Oregon is a 3 hour drive

1 Like

If you decide to go I would seriously recommend experiencing Alkistis Dimech. I find her work to be deeply important.

A fan of Scarlet Imprint?

1 Like

You can,but you really have to go out of your way to find one. Festivals are marketed much better, unfortunately.

1 Like

Might pop along as it’s around my birthday!

Edit - delete a word.

I think Scarlet Imprint has published some great books. I have not read them all. I do not consider myself a fan of anything or anyone. I do not like the term.

that’s "fan"tastic!

although I disagree with this part of her definition of witchcraft; “Witchcraft is unbridled female sexuality. It is the woman who initiates.” (If the land is being poisoned, Witchcraft must respond… | ?!)

I think that’s bullshit feminist historical revisionism that has no basis in the witchcraft trial records where it was always the Devil or the “man in black” who initiates.