No. You Are Not Important

You Been Click Bated!

To be honest, being a soft-polytheist I don’t really care about the labels. It is more about the energy. I was just raised to believe that Jehovah is the name of the one true God. For me, it is just a name.

All things are literally one. And from the one came all. There is no separateness, that is only the illusion of the ego.

Demons are from “the one” as well. Since NoThing exists outside of the one then they are just varying aspects or expressions of it.

According to the Biblical scripture, when Lucifer rebelled and was cast out, he fell. And thus the first “evil” was created. But if this is so, then where did the “evil” come from? How did that energy manifest? If evil was not already a part of the one true God then the spontaneous creation of evil gives it equal power to the one. They are one in the same.

I studied Taoism before I adapted to Buddhism. The :yin_yang: symbol is a pretty perfect representation of the dualistic nature of existence. And tbh…

I do not believe in good and evil. Only the interpretation of it. Basically perspective. It’s not evil or good if I do not recognize it to be.

Kinda curious to hear others thoughts on the creation of evil.

Evil Origins…sounds like a book! :thinking:

12 Likes

I’m right there with you on all those points. My interpretation of evil is something that comes from within each human being. The pursuit of self interest is not evil but when this pursuit is done at the detriment of others with total disregard for the well being of those around us or with the intentional purpose of causing harm then I could classify that as an act of evil.

3 Likes

LISTEN!!!

No, this is not a proper reply to your question, you’ve been just baited by my “Listen with 3 exclamation marks” :smiley:

May I challenge you…