Newbie needs help

HI there! So, I’m very new with magick and created an account on the forum just minutes ago, I have no experience in spell casting but this is my story:

This summer I met a guy while we were on a study vacation. We immediately noticed each other and i could tell he was interested as he always wanted to be with me, would look for every way to have physical contact with me and teased me. We got togheter after a few days but it didn’t last that long, probably because of my behaviour. ( my friends teased him cause he made a gigantic hickey on my neck that in their opinion looked like male genitalia and I did too. Plus I’d always ask him to help me hold things as the weather changed all the time and he complained that when he asked for thing I didn’t do them straight away. This sort of things ).
I’ll avoid going too much into detail but we eventually split up the 8th of August, the day we were supposed to leave and go back home. He didn’t want to talk to me but he always tried to be near me. I confronted him anyways on the reasons why he wanted to leave me and he said that the issue was distance ( 3h by train) and when I asked him to look me in the eyes and say “i don’t love you” he couldn’t.
Once back home we started texting again.
After a week or something like that he started looking very interested again and he was talking about doing certain things, meeting and stuff. Then the 18th when confronted on why he didn’t want to be with me and first said that the issue was distance and then proceeded to say that he wasn’t as interested in doing certain things as he was before.
After 1/2 days we texted and he made me believe that everything was back to normal but then by nighttime told me It was just to test me and I was very hurt by that.