New Member - Gortfulcanelli

Hello Group. I joined this afternoon but I’ve been a peepin’tom here for many months.

I am very new LHP, have yet to work with it as i still learning about it.

I come to LHP by my studies in traditional (Torah-foundationed) Kabbalah, which I’ve been studying for over 50 years (yep, i’m a happy “boomer! B”H).

I am Jewish, graduated from rabbinical school but decided not to be ordained.

My kabbalah teachers were in USA and Israel.

I decided to dip in to the klipotic path because that path is taught only on the surface by a mekubal (kabbalist) to his (or her) students.

I am schooled and a practitioner of kabbalah ma’asit, practical kabbalah, what the world would call “kabbalistic magic.” I have been practicing kabbalah maasit for over 25 years, essentially for the assistance of others, particularly healing.

I have also been studying alchemy for about 30 years, though i haven’t practiced laboratory alchemy for many years. [I am a firm believer one can learn alchemy without laboratory work, otherwise it is only a portion of the Great Work.]

I am the Pennsylvania administrator (they insist on calling the position “president”) of the International Alchemy Guild.

As you might sense my learning in both alchemy and kabbalah is from actual alchemists and mekabulim (kabbalists), not as part of some path attached to an occult school. My understanding of qabalah (wesoteric, occult based “kabbalah”) is judt enough to know the difference. To each one’s own to subtle teachings.

You can address me as Gortfulcanelli, or Gort, GF, … don/donnie/donald (my parents’ given name). I don’t get bent out of shape by negative name calling either (“sticks & stones….”).

Blessings
don

5 Likes

Welcome to the forum! :smiley:

1 Like

What brings a traditional Kabbalist such as yourself to the BALG forum?

1 Like