Necronomicon gatewalking please help

Hello all I am Very new to all this but I somehow decided the first thing I wanted to do was work the necronomicn.Gatewalking. I just wish there was a good place to ask questions like a chatroom. Please message me if you could help me out I am at a loss as to what to do. I don’t want to give up this lifestyle is my callinggive me the benefit of doubt and be my guide.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @Therainmaker It is a rule here that all new members must properly introduce themselves, so please click the link below and tell us about yourself and any experience you have in magick ie what you practice, how long you have practiced, what your interests are, etc:

intro3

this is a forum so kind of like a chatroom. ask your questions here in this thread

What exactly does the gatewalking steps require is there a good guide that tells me everything I need and how to perform the rituals to the T. For example what is the first step how does it go and how do they change in each step. How many steps are there

Which version of the Necronomicon gates do you want to walk?

If it’s the Simon version, the book gives you the instructions.

I didn’t know there were different types how does that work

Maybe work on basic meditation and do some more reading before you try walking any gates.

2 Likes

Of course there is.

The Necronomicon isn’t real, it’s fiction, so there are multiple books with that title. There’s the Simon books, the Tyson books, and an internet version that calls itself the 1586 Necronomicon.

Pick one.

2 Likes

I think its status as fiction is up for debate. Certainly, they can be interacted with.

All fiction can be interacted with. Occultists use a lot of ideas and concepts that have no factual or historical basis, like the myth of Atlantis, and the Akashic records, both of which were creations of Blavatsky and her followers back in the 19th century, and which then became part of New Age thought.