Music

I am a music student in a university. I have challenge playing the piano well. Is there any spirit I can evoke to give me powers to play extremely well?. I also have challenge understanding music in theory.

2 Likes

There is no spirit that can make you suddenly a maestro on the piano. At most, it could stimulate the talent you already possess. You would still have to practice, practice, practice.

1 Like

IMO aside from, obviously, practise, you need a Muse to smile upon you so the music can come from within and the theory fall into place: [url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muse]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muse[/url]

Without the Muses (who are universal, not just from Greece) everything you do will lack inspiration and just be hollow ā€œgoing through the motionsā€ - you could also call on the goddess Hathor to bless your music, sheā€™s intmiately involved with music, art, and dance.

Thereā€™s no ā€œopen a sigil and BAM youā€™re Mozart Mk. 2ā€ for these - they involve building relationships of trust and affection and mutual service to the art.

To excel at something, we must to some extent be willing to serve it, insofar as we become a perfected channel for its expression, moving aside the other distractions of life, and in so doing make an altar for the art in our own souls.

Agreed, a muse is perfect.

Iā€™ve had success with land spirits acting as muses, delivering these beautiful pieces of poetry. I really should these downā€¦

I have 5 years experience in music but it has not made me who I want to be. I think it needs spiritual hands.