Modern Synthetic Crystal making and magic

So I’m still pretty new to magic and my studies in general have the basics down and i guess maybe a bit more, but was thinking of starting to make my own Synthetic Crystals and was wondering if you guys personal think that creating a Synthetic crystal with intent will help charge it and of you can make more powerful crystals energy wise?? Also feel like the more time and Energy you put into the growing process helps add to the charge and then expanding into taking custom made sigils & burning them & taking the ash converting it into Crystals will help make more powerful magic. I was in a Crystal forum and heard someone managed to take Wood ash and convert it into Crystals using a Mixture of Alum and other Chemicals & it got me curious on this whole process and the effects on using it with magic.

I asked you a question on your introduction. Please answer it.

4 Likes

I think you asked a question that is going to get a lot of push back for regular, natural crystals- based on what I know about our members but.

The short answer imop is both yes and no. It will have stronger energy for the intended purpose than a natural crystal would without charging would- but you will not have the inherent properties that a natural crystal would have imop.

You could put all the same amount of time and energy into a natural crystal and end up with a better product in the long run.

1 Like

I didn’t even know you could make synthetic crystals at home. I might have a new hobby.

3 Likes