Magick not working for you? Here are some steps to eliminate the Lust for Results

I’m new to the LHP but I’ve been doing meditation work for a while so I’m writing this to help newbies out who can’t get magick to work because of the lust for results cancelling out their magickal efforts. First of all shout out to Lucifer who’s helped me a lot in my ascent. So with that out of the way let’s dive in:

The format I’ll use is I’ll put the practice first then the explanations later so you’ll have something you can apply right away. The explanations are optional but the practice is not.

Do Nothing meditation

• Find a place to sit comfortably. Make sure you’re comfortable.
  • Keep your body still. Do Nothing with your body aka DO NOT MOVE. If your mind is complete chaos let it be. Just watch your mind monkeying around. Don’t try to “quiet your mind”. Don’t try to “focus on your breath”. Don’t try to “invoke/evoke/intend/cast” anything. Literally Do Nothing for a few minutes. The longer the better. Get a minimum of 30 minutes of this. One hour is ideal.
    Fair warning: this is not as easy as it seems. Whatever impulses you have to end the meditation, stay with it and DO NOTHING.

What this does is it will start to create a distance between you and your monkey mind. Do it long enough and you will start to have a clearer and less chaotic mind. This is very important for manifesting. But when you’re practicing this don’t think about peace and taming the mind. Just DO NOTHING.

What does this do?