LBRP for noobs

So I am a complete newbie. I have had spirits ail me and stuff and I think I maybe in a danger of a spiritual attack. So the thing is, I am a bit hesitant to do the LBRP. I feel like I may attract potential evil spirits by doing the LBRP. I heard someone say that LBRP is not for beginners. I think it’s utter bullshit though. Like I think LBRP is the best beginner friendly tool.

But will I attract evil spirits to me by doing the LBRP? I am mostly worried about saying words like “attah”. Feels like a demonic word. I do not wish to say something demonic.

3 Likes

Your fears and mindset while preforming the banishing ritual will attract them more than the ritual itself. It is a banishing ritual, and a lot of people on here advocate to learn a good banishing technique before getting into any gritty work. Its the most basic type of magical self defense and preparation.

If you don’t like the LBRP, or have some reservations, find some other banishing ritual to do. There are a lot of them floating around the internet, and there is more than a post or two on here about alternates to LBRP. The important thing is to find one that you are comfortable with, have no negative reservations towards, because that will help you the most in the long run.

11 Likes

I second Ryce’ post.

That aside, there’s nothing demonic about the lesser ritual of the pentagram— It’s primarily based on qabbalism. Of note, is that the lesser ritual of the pentagram has two variants— Invoking, &, Banishing. To solely use Banishing is where a lot of improperly educated beginners fuck themselves up. Invoking pulls healthy new energy in to you (Spiritual Eating), Banishing casts out excessive & unhealthy energy (Spiritual Shitting). Additionally, there is also the Greater Ritual of the Pentagram, & the Lesser/Greater Ritual of the Hexagram.

5 Likes