Is kinesis a real thing

Is kinesis a real thing like for example pyrokinesis umbrakinesis etc

If yes how to train kinesis abilities I have no experience with kinesis I try to help myself learn some kinesis abilities but also people who want to dip thier toes in the world of kinesis If it’s a thing

It’s real. It takes a lot of trying and failing. Look up the posts of AdamThoth on here who was experimenting with telekinesis moving matches on water and influencing penny tosses. Inserting stuff. But hard work.

It takes decades to train the qi system to produce enough energy for pyrokinesis, that’s a whole other level.

umbrakinesis? Changing your shadow? sounds kind of anime and useless.

4 Likes

Yes it’s kinda anime but if it can be on the level of anime it’s sick changing you’re body into shadow disappearing into shadows creating shadow creature’s teleporting though shadows I don’t know how much is possible in reality

That’s taking it a bit far, and I think may be more based in he fear of the dark for entertainment and cool factor. But shadows do have a rick folklore. Shadows are what’s magickally called a “liminal space”, same as twilight, lintels, doorways, arches, cracks, doors ajar, the gap under the bed, mirrors … the same reason walking under ladders is bad luck in that superstition and children don’t step on cracks as a game.

Liminal means “between”, and you can build portals and gateways more easily in all the in betweens, of which shadows is one type. You can also use a shadow like a poppet to an extent, seeing it as a representation of the person.

1 Like

Most of the “kinesis” people talk about these days are things that were made up for role-plying games and anime. They don’t exist in the physical world.