In need of book Recommendations for learning heathenism

Well the topic Norse paganism is quite trending everywhere, specially on social medias like Facebook.

I’m TOTALLY new to this system. I was more on my Left Hand Path studies.

But I’m really interested learning Heathenism. But I don’t know where to start. I don’t just want to learn about it but I also wanna put it into practice (Norse Magick, Rune Casting, Norse spells etc).

So, I’m looking for some book recommendations. If anyone can give me a book list, I’d be really thankful :slight_smile:

1 Like

Well you can get a free ebook of my own publication by signing up to my newsletter.

[url=http://www.becomealivinggod.com/asbjorntorvol/heathen]http://www.becomealivinggod.com/asbjorntorvol/heathen[/url]

Additionally, my book comes out in December (got to love plugging my own work lol).

There are tons of articles on my facebook and website. www.asbjorntorvol.com

However, apart from my own work, i do have a few recommendations.

Wightridden - Raven Kaldera
Jotunbok - Raven Kaldera
Icelandic Magick - Stephen Flowers (not my favorite and it has some shitty info but use what works)
Galdrabok - (if you can find a good translation)
Havamal - (must read do not forget this one :wink: )
Book of Blots
Eddas

These are all pretty much my top books for starting off. As to norse magick there are few apart from Stephen Flowers and his work can be meh, its up to personal taste. I don’t mind him but some of it is a little meh.

3 Likes

Thank you :slight_smile:

The Nine Doors Of Midgard by Flowers has a lot of useful stuff, you can usually find it on Amazon, I’ve had good results with the methods in it. :slight_smile:

PS This is a pretty interesting site if you want to verify whether something’s traditional or more modern: [url=http://www.vikinganswerlady.com/]Viking Answer Lady Webpage - 404 Page Not Found

The “Myth & Religion” section is especially useful for inspiration.

2 Likes