How Much Is "The Complete Works Of E.A. Koetting" Worth?

Please vote your highest estimate.

This is a tough one - I’ve gotta say somewhere between $700 and $10,000 - but I can’t decide, so I just marked 10 grand. Obviously, all of his works separately, each a talismanic edition, would be well close to $10,000 … still, it’s ALL of his works AND talismanic …
Let’s put it this way - if I had $10,000 to spare, I would pick up a copy of all of his originals and if I had another $10,000 and that was the going price for the all-in-one talisman - I’d do it.
But as I am, I think I would be ok with stretching between $700 and say - I dunno - $1,300-ish

I put $1000 because although it is great stuff, it would be a shame if it wasn’t affordable. :stuck_out_tongue:

Send me a spell that manifests ungodly amounts of money to me and I’ll gladly pay 10,000 for all of EA’s work. Turn me into a millionaire and I’d pay more. lol…but since I’m a working musician I think a grand would be fair…difficult for me to pay, but not impossible.

Unless it is extremely rare or antiquated, any book over 50$ seems overpriced.

1 Like

How To Appraise Fine Art

To appraise this specific kind of fine art, you need to consider two crucial things:

1. The value of the magick information
  2. The value of the physical grimoire

The two key factors that set these values, and thus the price, are:

1. Demand- how many people want it, and how strongly do they want it?
  2. Scarcity- how few of it exist, and how hard is it to get?

So let’s walk through a basic appraisal for a hypothetical work like, “The Complete Works Of E.A. Koetting” in one ultra high-end, physical, talismanic tome.

Value Of The Magick Information

1. The demand for the information: extremely high
  2. The scarcity of the information: extremely high