HooDoo: Ask me any hoodoo question?

I love this community and how supportive everyone is. I want to give back in my own small way. I have studied hoodoo a lot and have my own encyclopedia of knowledge. So if you have any hoodoo questions, ask me and I will do my best to answer.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional Hoodoo practitioner and dont do anything for anyone for free or money in the past, current or future. I just want to share my knowledge and help anybody such that they can do it themselves.

Moderator : Please remove this if not allowed.

10 Likes

What is the difference between hoodoo and voodoo?

1 Like

Does it work ok for Caucasian folk?

1 Like

Can you still practice hoodoo when having no ties to Christianity

Voodoo is the faith/religion that use of the African Gods in their magick and Hoodoo is the practice/magical application of voodoo without the need for worship of the African Gods.

5 Likes

How would one start in HooDoo.

1 Like

Ok., here we go. Which are the best rootworkes, Michigan, or carolinas,? U work whit the indians spirts, such mojawak etc? Why its never hear, or seeing a rich hoodo worker,? Why so muxh jealousy in the hoodo community,? Why everyone do hoodo, and never say im iniciated by.? I take the course by a popular hoodo site back in 20000s,the first on my city, now we have a few papas, mamas, etc. But all are broke, sad, tired, like tey want to proyect a sucesfull life, but are down even tey add sorceres to their title, and still, not good workes, thsnks 4 u time, and also back in 2000s were a few good workes which publish tey own books but fade away quick. Not. No tarostar the first, guy and anna riva,

2 Likes

Hello, so firstly what made you get into hoodoo yourself.
Next, do you know the reason the psalms are so commonly used in hoodoo.
What hoodoo literature would you consider decent.
Thanks for your time on this, this will be a very interesting post to read, already seen few good questions.