Help me understand why I can't

I’m a little embarrassed to talk about it. But I have a problem that worries me a lot. It is the envy of comparing yourself to others who are better than me. It ruins my life a lot. Even though I’ve been practicing magic for 4 years now, I still haven’t received an “invitation”. I know how magic works, I know many practices and I do them. But in all 4 years, my results are such that I was able to call on an entity that was either a succubus or a parasite, and that I can read tarot well. Although many who just embarked on this path and turned to me for help, I helped and told everything I know, and suggested where to start their journey. Today my friend, whom I told about the Goetic demons two years ago, was able to summon one of the demons last night. Of course, I understand that everyone has different abilities and that it’s all individual, I’m happy for him. Although I am very jealous, and I am sorry that I am not in his place. I understand that my ascension may not happen at all in this life and that everything is individual. And that all this may not even be given to me. Most likely, no one will tell me what my main reason is, and will not answer my questions. But still, can someone tell me where to look for the answer, why and what to do?

5 Likes

Look into your own spiritual heritage.

I used to have the same problem as you describe. I had been practicing magick for many years, but seemed to only get middling results when compared to other people on this forum. I was on the verge of walking away from magick for good, when a friend channelled Belial on my behalf, and he told me that “Spirit (referring to the Greater You) opens in its own time, and cannot be rushed. Do not compare yourself to others.”