Healthy Life and Yummy Recepies

Continuing the discussion from Anyone have experience with dieting?:

This thread made me stop in my tracks and think for a bit, wondering if I should share my knowledge on eating healthy and exercise. In reality, it’s such a personal topic and everyone has insecurities about their bodies.

After invoking Goddess Aset about this, I have decided to step up to the plate - not only for myself - but to create a space where others can help each other with keeping each other accountable for eating healthy, exercising, etc.

I am always here if someone needs personal motivation.

My background:

• Classically trained in ballet for 4+ years
  • On a championship dance team for 2+ years
  • Nutrition classes in college
  • Has family with medical degrees
  • Recovering from eating disorder (I get it)

Please note, I am not a professional in this! I’m on vacation this week, so, will start posting in this thread once a week starting next Monday.

9 Likes

I have it book marked :grinning:

2 Likes

First, I want to share a TedTalk by my favorite person in the entire world, Ashley Graham.

Self Love Tips

1. Practice Gratitude

I can’t overstate how powerful this is.

When you make the effort to recognize everything you have to be grateful for, you will find more and more things to be grateful for – including your own abilities and accomplishments.

And when you take stock of everything that is actually going RIGHT in your life, that negative voice in your head won’t be as loud. That’s why I encourage everyone to keep a gratitude journal.

At the end of the day, take the time to write down each thing, no matter how small it seems, that you were thankful for during your day. This makes good days even better and is also a beautiful way to remind yourself how good your life really is.

Also, be sure to pay your gratitude forward. When you feel grateful for the people in your life and the things they have done for you, let them know about it.