Few questions about Tarot

So, I’ve decided to purchase my first Tarot deck. Even though I have been studying Tarot on my own for the past 2 years and daily using an online Tarot “draw a card” website I feel it’s not enough. This being said even though I am strongly pulled towards Tarot I am simultaneously uneasy about it. I’ve heard couple of stories, about people who experienced severe misfortunes when trying to get rid of their decks for this or that reason (not the people I know personally). Before I take the final leap and buy a deck I need some reassurances.

1. Should I get myself 2 decks if I intend to use one of them only for Reading for myself, so as not to mix the energies? Or is getting one deck for everything and everyone better?

2. Is Lenormand a good addition to Tarot? By saying addition I mean a way to further develop my intuition and receive messages that will augment my Tarot Readings. Or do you recommend some other system/oracle?

3. How to handle my cards? I saw it written somewhere on this forum that some people advice to keep them stored in a special type of box made of metal as that prevents them from unwittingly acting as a portal, can my cards attract any spirits if I don’t intend them to?

4. Are Tarot cards spiritual in themselves? To clarify: I have met with both “spiritual” Tarot readers who claim to get their answers from a vaguely defined “spirit” and treat their cards with excessive reverence bordering on worship and “practical” Readers who treat Tarot cards as mere pieces of paper. What is your take on this?

Thank you in advance. I genuinely appreciate any suggestions you may have.

2 Likes

Speaking for myself, I bought my first deck 0 years ago and never needed another. I aquired several other tarot, oracles and cards over the years, but my first deck is like an old friend, over time I got used to it and it to me, and we vibe.