Feeling discouraged; Why did this candle burn like this?

I HATE asking for help & strongly dislike telling people my business especially strangers unless I’m in an altered mental state. I hate feeling confused and incompetent. I-… sigh.
I include certain things in my posts so that people can see the way I(am) think(ing) & my energy a little bit to better help when I’m asking questions or for advice.

I thought I was mostly over the situation with my ex after I did a hex candle Feb 12th that I perceived to be successful. Thought I would do one last sour jar then hyper focus on banishing cleansing strengthening myself in mundane and magickal ways & self love and all that but here I am March 24th staring at this break up jar and googling tarot cards. I’ve done tarot for years skimed through some books and watched a couple YouTube videos on tarot but I’m no expert.

I’m aware and unafraid of backfire from the baneful workings I’ve done so far. In my mind any energies, parasites etc that may attach can be banished away easily with the right spells persistence and consistency. Not worried about a lil mental anguish or psychological warfare, it’ll go away, it can be fixed, i’m a spirit having a human experience fuck these feelings and these thoughts. I am slightly worried about physical(not injuries but bad things happening or lack or progression due to Interference From spell backfire) & things happening to people close to me but in my mind that too can be dismantled. The worry didn’t come from doubt in myself (until now) but from me being aware that i’m doing chaos magic, still have a lot to learn and don’t fully understand all the energies I’m working with & being willing to experiment & try things out knowing there could be possible adverse effects for many reasons.