DoM ritual didn’t work, advice please

Hi guys,

I am a beginner in magick (half a year). I started with angels, words of power, archangels with mini results. I always got advice that I should start working with demons.

Therefore, I decided to do one very concrete ritual to make one particular person agree to my counteroffer and terms. It was very very realistic not something that requires above ordinary power to be achieved. I called Dantalion (petition ritual from DoM), he really did appear, his whole sigil appeared on multiple places in the room and I felt his presence. Nevertheless, that person did not agree to my terms in complete but the person accepted a few less significant terms but most of them not.

Also, what troubles me is why the ritual didn’t work in full and also was my wording of the petition sentence wrong. Namely, I wrote “XY AGREES TO ALL MY TERMS AND COUNTEROFFER” instead of XY ACCEPTS…” Would ACCEPT been better than AGREE TO (although by dictionary it means the same)?? What is funny is that the person first send the email in which she/he agrees with my explanation of the requested counteroffer but later doesn’t accept them.

I would appreciate some feedback on the above problems!

Thanks guys!

1 Like

Personally I’d have gone with “XY accepted…”, using past tense. Or “was happy to accept…”

There might have been another demon better suited to the task as well, like Seere.

It doesn’t sound like a complete failure – take it as a learning experience. :slight_smile:

7 Likes

OP’s request was okay, at least in terms of what the author recommends. And, of course, considering that changing the system is generally not advised for beginners.