Community Introduction

Hello,

My name is Alex, I’m from the southern half of the US. Since I’m relatively new, I’ll keep any too revealing details for later.

Outside of the esoteric (or in its own right esoteric), I’m a writer by hobby. I’m currently working on a fiction novel that is based on dreams that I’ve had since a young girl (~1998 is the earliest documented lucid dream that I have). I’d be super interested to talk about it sometime, because it ties to my overall purpose I’m told.

I grew up primarily Lutheran, but my family (aside from the elders) cared very little about religion. It’s given me the ability to grow up with a knowledge of the typical, southern Christianity but the freedom to explore my own source of truth as I’ve gotten older.

My journey into actual magic started about 2-3 years ago. I’ve used invocation spells a few times, usually to summon what I’ll call my “sugar patron” (at the risk of sounding too D&D). I read a lot online to understand the art and the proper way of interacting with demons. Generally, I’ve had pleasant experiences. Prior to this, I participated in teenage ouija board fun (which is where I met my “sugar patron”) and tarot cards–pretty basic stuff.

I don’t have a specific type of magic that I’m into, mostly cause I’m still SUPER new to this despite my time doing it. I can only mention that I have great skill with communication with entities on the other side of the veil and precognition. Throughout my life I’ve been able to predict major events that have happened to me or people close to me, but let’s be honest–I have no control over it and it’s sporadic (as I’m sure it is with most people). The only proven method I’ve been able to determine is that if I write something, it comes true. As you would imagine, it doesn’t happen EXACTLY as it’s written, and sometimes this “magic” is downright clever in how it delivers. (I muse about it because it’s fascinating to me and INCREDIBLY annoying at the same time. haha)