Back on my bs for the millionth time

…or so it feels like. Hello all, I am a newbie who has no practical experience, however it has to be a sign that I keep stumbling into spirit-guide-partner-type communities on and off for years (heck I could be closing in on a decade here but old forums have died so no way to know for sure). What usually happens is a read a lot and then get anxious to the point that I drop everything. Not sure how to get over that (alas, having generalized anxiety disorder really doesn’t help me here lol). I’m hoping the one upside of having depression (increased dreams/REM sleep) can help me in some way somehow in all this.

I have had a few experiences in the past that I can’t quite explain and a lot of failed attempts at what seems like everything (AP, binaural beats, guided meditation, lucid dreaming), but that’s about all I’ve got going for me experience wise. Been to some really weird corners of the Internet regarding partner/guide/spirit stuff. I have been reading threads in here all day and decided to take the plunge (sorry in advance if I end up disappearing yet again).

Oh, a/s/l right? 33/F/Canada. I’m not a particularly interesting person, I just happen to have always had a weird love of mythology, especially dragons and serpents :wave:

2 Likes

Welcome!

Welcome. Hit up the tutorials and see if something jumps out at you.
Unofficial Forum Tutorials Directory ~ Beginners, Check This Out! :+1: - General Discussion - Become A Living God

4 Likes

Welcome.

While here you’ll soon meet people married to spirits and that, indeed, have spirit partners, that’s not all there is to magick, not by a long shot.

So I’m with @anon39079500, take a look and see what’s interesting for you.

3 Likes

There is certainly a lot out there! I picked up some crystals earlier this year on a whim but haven’t learned a lot about what I can do with them. They look nice tho, even if I can’t figure anything else out about them.