Astral Dynamics energy work primer study group

This group will be a basic study group moving forward a week at a time. We will work through the primer online then move on to his book Astral Dynamics.

When doing the exercises, those who choose to actively participate should post their experiences with the exercises at the beginning and end of each week. While you should practice them daily, and are definitely encouraged to share more often, this will help gauge our progress.

The link is here: https://astraldynamics.com/primer/

8 Likes

This week we are on the video S1. While the syllabus doesn’t show exercises till the next lesson I thought it would be good to start with the simple exercise he mentions in the beginning for the first week.

I am a novice myself and while I definitely could sense the movement in the corner of my eyes; I couldn’t see more than a brief glimpse of a piece of movement. You know that feeling in mundane life where you THOUGHT you saw something but wasn’t sure.

The sensation of the movement was much stronger, I suppose because it has a physical sensation to attach itself to. The sensation is similar to when someone is behind you and you just can feel it. Like that but with movement.

This is a simple enough exercise it can be practiced several times daily.

I look forward to hearing what others have to share.

1 Like

Update: while I am not seeing any better I am getting better at focusing on the sensations of one body part at a time. I would have never guessed this would be a difficult thing to do till I tried it.

I have believe I have figured out the issue with actually seeing my hand. While this should have been obvious for me because Robert Bruce speaks about it. When all my awareness and focus is on my hand I can see it faintly in my head. The moment my focus goes to the vision I lose it.

Another reason this should have been obvious to me is it happens anytime I want to visualize. I am not sure why I didn’t click to this before.