An Old Sea God

Howdy BALG,

Due to recent events I will be living and working on a cruise ship this summer. I have a great affinity for the sea, I’m a diver, and love to be in and on the water. That being said I would like to summon a sea god. I originally thought Neptunus, but I have no experience with Roman Gods. What is necessary to evoke a God Form? I’m assuming a sea side ritual would be best. But what about implements, sacrifice, incantations, ect.

The purpose and intent of the evocation would be to gain the favor and protection of the sea god while I live and work at sea. Also I would like to learn telepathic communication with sea life and know the mysteries of the deep. Which spirit would you recommend? Neptunus/Posiedon, Nammu, Tiamat, who would you pick? EA do you have a recommendation?

Thanks for the help!

Zecharyah 555

1 Like

You could always go with cthulhu or dagon… there has been plenty of magicians working with them and due to the current obsession with hp lovecraft that’s been going strong forever 50 years, the current is pretty intense and “fresh”

Focalor, he commands the winds and the seas. He can kill or protect those the magician chooses.

Perhaps if you’re not too comfortable working with Poseidon/Neptune, Cthulhu would be a good choice.
However I think that you can attempt a ritual to Poseidon by the sea. You can do some research about Poseidon, the temples dedicated to him and how he was viewed.

I believe that if you study a bit about Poseidon you will come across some very interesting information about his nature and you’ll be able to construct an image of him in your mind in order to summon him.

About the ritual implements etc, there are some texts that speak of horse and bull sacrifices.
It is said that people would give Poseidon a gift, a seashell (you must dive in the sea to get it, the ones found on the beach supposedly don’t work) with Poseidon’s name carved on it in Greek.