A Necromantic Grimoire - What Would You Like To Read

I’m currently in the middle of writing my Necromantic Grimoire and have gone very deep into so far, I have loads to add into it. However I believe that as a author I want to cover the topics in this subject that you all would like to read too.

So tell me if you would want A Necromantic author to cover something what would it be ?.

9 Likes

“Demonic language” and servitor/egregore creation.

1 Like

In necromancy ?

Sure. Why not?

Necromancy is not my thing, but if you could also discuss the misconceptions about necromancy. In my opinion, going to cemeteries messing with strange dead spirits is like going to a crowd of strangers asking for help. You’re just asking for trouble.

Now, if you’re working within a structured system like Voodoo for example, where the Loa/Lua spirits actually serve as gateway and mediators between you and and the spirits, then that’s different.

2 Likes

How to incarnate another soul into your body

2 Likes

how to correctly get graveyard dirt. Is there a proper way of doing it? Do you have to offer something to the spirits?

2 Likes

I have always been drawn to necromancy, but come up against a wall understanding the worldview in modern systems. I’m currently deep diving into it as part of my work with Samael so I have to reconcile this somehow in the next couple of months, and I’m watching this topic with sincere interest.

My problem: necromancy puts a huge emphasis on the props and graveyards, but… there’s no death in a graveyard?
TL;DR - I’d love to read about a way to understand Necromancy from a modern western occultist non-xtian, non-voodoo cosmology.

I think I’ve figured out where I get stuck at least, and it’s in the difference I see between destruction, decomposition and death, and in my cosmology of how the afterlife works. It goes like this…