9 Kings, good preparation for 9 Gatekeepers

A question that recently arose within my mind is:

Is working with one of 9 Kings a good preparation for working with the 9 Gatekeepers, and would one of the 9 Kings introduce you to the Gatekeepers?

1 Like

Belial is the best to contact first to work with the gatekeepers. Azazel also, but you open Belial’s gate first anyway.
The paperback is on Amazon to help you work though it.

1 Like

I am very new to magick and I am not ready for pathworking with the gatekeepers…I need to build my confidence up first with very basic spells, rituals, pyschic defence and perform minor evocation. I have an idea of where I want to go with my magick…I was going to evoke Viné to start off with as it is said that he unlocks hidden secrets for mages and sorcerers

Right, well at this point working with anyone at all is going to be good preparation then. You have to start somewhere, it matters less where as much as that you’ve gotten started at all.

You want to talk to Vine, go for it!

1 Like

I would not say one system is a preparation for the other beyond meeting Belial, Asmodeus and Bael outside of their gatekeeper context. I have noticed slight shifts in their energy when you approach them in different contexts for some reason. But if you are drawn to working with the nine kings before approaching the gatekeepers, it might be a good idea for you.

1 Like

He is a pretty good one to start with. I’ve worked with him at removing blockages and distractions. He worked fairly quickly

1 Like

I currently have some components on order and E. A. Koetting’s Evoking Eternity grimoire on order. I am doing lots of research and prepartion work. My next main task is to consecrate my altar, however I am waiting for my components to arrive. I will spend a full day and night on consecration. I am just taking small steps for now so I can document everything

Really? That is awesome…did you make a pact with him?