What is Hell actually?

I am still very new to everything, and I have a question about the actual description of hell. Most if not all mainstream religions depict it is a place where people are tortured beyond comprehension, where nothing but pain and horror exists. These demons are supposed to come from Hell right? So far, from what I’ve learned, demons aren’t necessarily good or evil, but can be both just like the very nature of humans.
Any ideas or knowledge would be appreciated and I am sure many other new people interested would feel more secure knowing about this as well. Thank you

1 Like

Instead of getting into the history and origins of the Christian idea of Hell (Gehenna + Norse Hel), I will instead tell you what Demons have told me:

“Hell is a pitch black void, a silent abyss where things experience uninterruptible peace.”

25 Likes

That is epic as fuck…i like that @Tenebrous

4 Likes

That makes perfect sense actually. So that implies that when demons are called upon, they manifest out of the void? Do they constantly go in and out depending on if they’re being called?

7 Likes

Sort of. Demons are at the same time in Hell (the void), and manifested somewhere in reality. Because while you may not be talking to, say, Belial at the moment, someone else in this world is talking to Belial. To you, and everyone else who is not talking to Belial, he is in Hell. To the person that is talking to Belial at the moment, he’s present.

The thing about Demons is that they’re not lifeforms like you and I. They are mediums, psychological constructs which are tied to external forces. They exist internally and externally at the same time. And Hell is not necessarily a place somewhere in the world. It can also be a state, for instance a state in which you are not conscious, but aren’t dreaming/hallucinating at the same time. Hell is simply “the void,” “the blackness.” It’s not a concrete place, necessarily.