What happens after death? Opinions?

What’s your opinion/beliefs about what happens when we, in this spiritual journey, die?

• do you believe in hell? Do you believe it exists, but differently than how the bible describes?

I was raised Baptist, but never truly believed in hell, nor that Lucifer/demons were bad. I do not believe hell exists because it is my belief that people act “evil/immoral” based on either mental illness, trauma, or bad environments growing up. Yes, people make their own choices, but I still never believed in hell.

Since I’m new to this path (just under a year), I’ve heard some theories, but not many.
** What are your beliefs about what happens when we die?

I believe in Heaven and Hell, but I don’t believe in the biblical sense of it.
Instead, I believe we reincarnate, and that if we sin, we will create Hell on Earth, and if we live in virtue, we will create Heaven on Earth.

It is like a cruel joke, a masterstroke, but one that evades most people who much rather want to dream about separate realms.

I don’t see why, Earth is beautiful and people can be truly wonderful, just as the world can be cruel and unforgiving.

That is why War is such an important part of my mentality, because if I can foster a path based on war based magick, then maybe I help alter the state we exist in on Earth.

4 Likes

I believe what happens after death is either you reincarnate somewhere, here, another plane (astral excluded) however, if you follow the egyptian pantheon, greek, celtic, etc. Then you give them sway on the outcome of your afterlife.

So if you believe in karma, your next life is determined by the actions of your current life, if you follow the Aztec pantheon, then prepare to walk the many many layers of their underworld, per example. I believe hell is just the infernal nation the infernal pantheon, heaven being the judeo pantheon, but other pantheons have their own “heavens” as well.