Unknown Spiritual Entity and learning to contact them

Forward
I am still relatively new to magick, but I have already proven to myself that I am proficient in many skills. This aside, there are still areas that I am unfamiliar with, and this is my request for assistance.

During my everyday life, I have been receiving messages from a spirit that feels distant and faint, it speaks to me about varying topics. Some imparting wisdom relating to the issue of the moment, others whispering predictions in my ear. Some messages are curt instructions for what I should do. When I have followed them, they have guided me through the minefield of situations I am surrounded with on the daily. Throughout them all, they all seem to carry an undercurrent of one purpose. “Come to me, come Find me.”
Major Question 1
What should I research before contacting this spirit?

Major Question 2
How should I go about contacting this spirit?

I believe I have also been contacted by another entity. I believe it may have been Nergal?? From the vibe of the entity, I believe he sees me as a potential disciple, not as a servant. This occurred shortly after my arrival to this sight and my beginning of research into Necromancy

What should I do in my situation?

2 Likes

Well I am beginner too but my advice for you would be to sit down with some candles and just ask them to come to you. Ask them about their name, their elemental affinities and what things they can teach you. I mean they’ve been already guiding you, I think they are just waiting for you to reach out to them.

2 Likes

What kind of candles would you recommend?

Well this depends on you. You can use cheap white tealights or pricey big candles or no candles at all. Fire is one of main gateways. Glass of water as second gateway and blood as one of very potent gateways. But if you dont feel like doing this much you can just sit down with nothing at all and call upon them.