Turkic Gods

Hello, has anyone worked with Turkic Gods or prayed to them? As I’m Turkish I wanted to know how I could communicate with them and seek guidence.
Should I just talk to them everyday and ask them to give me signs or help me draw their sigils (Like a sigil always comes to my mind and a specific God telling me “This is my sigil”)? Also does anyone know a hymn or a chant to call them?

1 Like

Aren’t the turks muslims?

1 Like

Nah the Turkic people had their own deities much like the Arabs before Islam took over.

OP I’m sorry as I have no knowledge on Turkic deities but since they’re the Gods of your ancestors, you could research and start by praying to them?

3 Likes

In my opinion just a little bit more than half of the population is but obviously not %98 as the “statistics” say. It appears as almost all Turkey is muslim because the census just looks at your ID and sees “Muslim” (As a baby cant choose a religion, your family chooses) and your counted as muslim. For an example in my class (14 People) there are just 1 muslim, the rest are atheist, agnostic, deist.

Thanks

The Turkish pantheon is sadly rarely ever mentioned in the occult community as far as I know, they are so underrated tbh.

4 Likes

Kinda bumping this thread, because I’ve read that there are some parallels with the old Hunnic/Hungarian gods - I found that gods in Tengrism could have a connection with the Sumerian pantheon, but I got stuck there… still, good luck to you finding your ancestral pantheon and working with them! :smile:

2 Likes

Any names available of dark Demonic entities of the turks?

1 Like

Turkish mythology doesn’t really have demons they have “malevolent” spirits that are akin to Fae such as Bastı, a malevolent goblin. However some of their mythological creatures span from Mesopotamian mythology.

2 Likes

Bastı is also a like a title added to some of the food names like kalbura bastı, köfte bastı, patlıcan bastı lol

1 Like

Lol that’s pretty cool

1 Like