Trickster’s Introduction

Hey everyone! I’m Trickster (any shortened version of that is ok too, like Trix), and I’m from the Midwest region of the US. I’m a university student just trying to make my way through the world in the most interesting and exciting ways possible. I’ve had an obsession with a vast range of magicks for as long as I can remember. I’m a very independent practitioner, though I do have a small group of friends that I compare notes with and even spell with.

I use crystals and tarot very commonly, as well as plants of all kinds. Elemental magicks have been a strong resource for me, and I’ve actually been getting more into time magick lately. I have been trying to work with two “patron” gods, for lack of a better word. Hecate came to me in at a point in my life where I was lacking direction and re-inspired my spiritual explorations. She serves more as a guide than anything, though I do feel successful in invoking Her for assistance with spells and protections.

Working with Chronos has been a much more recent but fulfilling connection. I felt the need to work with a more masculine deity, as this is a place that I feel I have more power being biologically male but also a part of myself that I pushed down and suppressed unknowingly. He has quickly become a great ally, with simple invocations asking Him to speed the day up or slow it down among other things.

One thing that I have always found in myself is an intrigue in tricksters (hence why I chose the name). Loki, Anansi, and some others have always caught my attention and pulled me in, though I’ve never been able to understand the value or the purpose of these magicks other than maybe screwing with people a bit (on this note, I have not yet used magicks with hostile or negative intent, not to say I am opposed).